Finding my identity pt. 3

IMG-20161213-WA0001.jpg

Hello again from ywam perth!

It has been 4 weeks since my last blog update! The time is flying by and I can hardly believe our teams will be heading out on Outreach in a few short weeks!

IMG-20161207-WA0013.jpg

My team (top-Team leader Alyssa, Emily, Reese, Andrew, Amy and Alicia. Bottom- Veronika, me,  Persis and Kai) will be heading to the region of Valenzuela! Our other H&H team will be heading to South Caloocan, please keep our teams in prayer as we prepare! We fly out on December 29th!

received_10155510933499638

 

I can’t believe I turn 28 in 5 days! And christmas is in less then two weeks! ah! Then outreach! it’s all coming up so fast!

I wanted to give another update of how lectures are going! I have so much to update on but I know it could end up being crazy long since I haven’t updated since week six and we are now almost finished week 11. I will try to keep it short as well as put as much info as I can in there to explain the weeks teachings 🙂

First, Hi! I pray you are doing well and your homes are filled with happiness and peace this beautiful christmas season! Christmas is one of my favorite times of the year getting to celebrate with family and friends and rejoicing about our saviors birth! It is pretty different for myself and the other students being away from home, please pray for comfort and peace in the midst of the homesickness. ♡

Lectures continue to be amazing and God is moving in beautiful ways! Here’s a bit of what’s been happening;

WEEK 7:

Week 7 was taught by Shirly brownhill (shirly and her husband peter pioneered ywam perth!) shirly taught on The Fear of The Lord! It was a great week of learning to walk out of fear of man and choosing to walk in the fear of the Lord. We learned about finding our voices, and how Fear of the Lord is the key to shaping every part of us! If there is an absence of Fear of the Lord then we will continually turn back to sin. we also learned we should have the same attitude as christ, we need to pay attention to how we react and allow Him to work on our hearts when we aren’t aligned with God’s heart and attitude.

WEEK 8;

In week 8 we watched video teachings by Dean Sherman on Spiritual Warfare. this was another favorite week! I always thought I wasnt a part of spiritual warfare, that it was just something the really righteous would do lol however this week I realized how every single one of us are in battles every moment of every day! Our battle is not against flesh and blood but against rulers, authorities, and powers of this dark world! Spiritual warfare is not a special calling for a few, it’s a fact of life for all. The function of warfare is praying (worship & praise), speaking and living in the spirit.

WEEK 9;

Week 9 we had  Ari Sloots teaching on Lordship! This week God really challenged me and I feel there was great breakthrough and healing! I learned the difference between Jesus as savior and making Jesus Lord over my life. He is Lord and king and no one can change that, but we still need to choose to make him Lord of our lives. Transformation comes when we turn back to Jesus as Our King/Lord. we learned about freedom in submission. And how we are either slaves to sin, or slaves to righteousness. Being a slave to sin we walk in bondage, when we are slaves to righteousness we walk in true freedom. Everything that God represents is what we need to bring to earth  literally bringing his kingdom to earth! We also learned how being Children of God isn’t a metaphor! when we are formed, his spirit breathes life into us! we are Children of God!

WEEK 10;

Week 10 we had Joshua Naidu come and teach on the Father Heart Of God. It was a beautiful time and I could really sense God’s heart through Joshuas teachings and testimonies. I learned more of how to see God as my Father, he is interested in every little detail of our lives! God’s thoughts of us are uncountable and precious. We also learned about how life experiences shape our minds. We had times of processing through family things that have hurt us and may be the roots to how we think today. It was a beautiful week learning more of how our Abba father is close and loves us so dearly.

This week is week 11! Our school leader Colton is teaching on Evangelism. I’m really enjoying this week so far! We are all called to evangelism and sharing God’s word! We are learning about having a burdened heart for the lost, and that comes from having intimacy with God, as we draw close to Him our hearts will break for the things that break his heart. We will care about what he cares about! We should always be asking God for a heart for the lost, and be asking Him for opportunity! We have to be willing to lay down our reputations, even when people think we are weird or crazy, we need to realize it is life or death and we should be doing whatever it takes to save the lost. And we should witness with enthusiasm and joy, even in rejection. In the coming days we will learn more about tips as well as learning what to say and how to approach people!

Next week will be our final week of lectures! Our topic will be on missions and I’m so excited!

This will probably be my final blog of 2016! I’m not sure what our schedules will be like in Manila, but I’ll try to post on here every few weeks, or at least once a month! Thank you all for your support and love! I greatly appreciate it! Please feel free to comment any prayers or encouragement, and if you have any prayer requests please share I would love to pray for you!

I’m still needing to raise funds to pay back my outreach fees of $2500. please keep finances in prayer! If you feel led to donate you can do so at; http://www.gofundme.com/tiffsdtsoutreachfunds

Thanks so much for all your prayers and support! I love you all so much and I pray you all have a beautiful holiday season full of all the joy, peace and love in the world ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

☆☆☆☆HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!☆☆☆☆

-Tiffany ♡

 

 

 

 

Published by: willingtowalkonwater

Hellio! My name is Tiffany and I currently live in a small town in Colorado! I am a very random person! I enjoy traveling, spending time with God, writing, reading, photography, random adventures, hanging with family and friends and my dog Sherlock, I love animals! I am a kid at heart and have a very silly fun personality :) To me anyways! lol I hope you enjoy my blog!

Leave a comment

Leave a comment