My Ywam DTS Support Letter

Hello everyone!!!

Wow it has been a vvveeerrryyy crazy busy week! I thought I was going to have some time to sit down and work on a few things, but, well, that didn’t happen! haha However, this morning I did end up having some free time before work, so I sat myself down to write my support letter! I was kind of a nervous wreck, I am not very good with words and I really had no idea what to write for this support letter, see, I tend to ramble on and on, and make it way too long and then no one wants to read it, because really, who wants to read something CRAZY LONG! Like, this….. Hmm… sorry! haha Anywho, I started writing and everything just started flowing! So, without anymore rambling, here is my support letter for the YWAM Ships DTS!  :}

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“and HE said unto them.                                                                                                                         “Go into all the world and preach the Gospel to all creation.”   -Mark 16:15

Greetings brothers and sisters in Christ!

I hope this letter finds you well, and that the peace and love of God is overflowing in your hearts and homes!

The purpose of this letter is to ask you to join with me in this exciting opportunity that God has put on my heart to pursue! I desire to go where ever God leads me, and for the past several years I have felt called to do a YWAM (Youth With a Mission) Discipleship Training School at their Kona Base in Hawaii! I feel God has continually brought this up in my heart but due to my own fears I have put it off for a long time. As many of you know, this past year and a half has been an amazing growing time in my relationship with God, and I am learning to trust Him fully, to the ends of the earth! My desire is to continue this amazing growth at YWAM Kona and better strengthen this relationship and continue spreading His love and truth to all creation!

Here is a bit of info about the DTS I feel led to;
YWAM Ships DTS in Kona is a 5 month course and is much like all YWAM DTS’s, they are about developing a close and personal relationship with God, and understanding what it means to take the Great Commission to the Nations. Ywam Ships is unique because their vessels enable us to reach isolated communities rarely visited due to their remote ocean locations. The first half of this DTS will be at the Kona base in Kona, HI, for the 12- week “Lecture Phase” Growing my relationship with God and preparing to bring the gospel to people around the world! Then I will be given a basic sailing course as part of my DTS to get me ready. If I end up not feeling comfortable at sea, there are many land-based outreach options as well. After the 12 week lecture phase I will board a vessel heading out to sea as part of my “Outreach Phase”! Outreach destinations include; Papua New Guinea, Caribbean Islands, the Mediterranean, Amazon River, South Pacific, Micronesia, and Panama. I am pursuing the DTS that starts in January of 2016!

With all Journeys comes the necessity of Prayer and Financial help. I have faith, that if this is God’s will, it will happen!

I first and foremost ask for your prayer support for continued guidance, peace, and provision, and if you feel lead to donate, it will be greatly appreciated!
You can make a secure online donation at: http://www.gofundme.com/tiffsywamdtsfunds

Or if you would like to mail a tax deductible donation, Please write checks payable to –Covenant Christian Fellowship- with a note saying your donation is for Tiffany’s Ywam DTS, please do not write anything in the memo area as it will affect being a tax deductible donation!
Please send checks to;
(private message me if you would like to send a check through mail and I will send you the address!)

Here is a breakdown of the funds needing to be raised;

Application Fee- $75

Cost of lecture phase at Port YWAM Kona- $4,250. Includes food, room and board, and tuition. Does not include airfare or personal spending

Estimated cost of Outreach- $4,500-$5,000.The actual cost will depend on my field assignment destination as most of the outreach cost is airfare.

Estimated Flight costs to and from Colorado and Hawaii- $1,250-$2,000

Total estimated amount to be raised by December = $10,075 to $11,325

With saving for personal items while there, in total I will be aiming to save about $12,000 to $13,000
I have already started putting money from my own paychecks into a savings account, and will continue to do so with as much as I can set aside.

Throughout the summer I will also be holding yard sales and other fundraisers, and I will keep you all up to date with how things are coming along right here on my blog! Please check in for updates every Monday or Tuesday!

If you would like to hear more about the program or how I’ve been called to this DTS, please feel free to email me at;
thewanderinghobbit@yahoo.com

Thank you all so much for your love, prayers and support, and thank you to those who donate financially! God bless you all and may your days be filled with Joy, love, laughter, and the peace of the Lord!

In Christ,
Tiffany Vaughn

Published by: willingtowalkonwater

Hellio! My name is Tiffany and I currently live in a small town in Colorado! I am a very random person! I enjoy traveling, spending time with God, writing, reading, photography, random adventures, hanging with family and friends and my dog Sherlock, I love animals! I am a kid at heart and have a very silly fun personality :) To me anyways! lol I hope you enjoy my blog!

Leave a comment

Leave a comment